Table of Contents

Cancellation

Yasuhiro Miyoshi Updated by Yasuhiro Miyoshi

Translation Disclaimer: The documents herein have been machine translated for your convenience by translation software. While reasonable efforts are made to provide accurate translations, portions may be incorrect. If you would like to report a translation error or inaccuracy, we encourage you to please contact us.

Cancellation

This is an explanation of how to cancel IT Management Cloud.

All acquired data will be deleted when you cancel. Please be aware of this.

The following information will be deleted.

・Customer organization information
・Integration with "Money Forward IT Management Cloud
・Credential information registered at the time of integration
・Information obtained through integration
・Employee master information                                                         

Cancellation will not affect the service to which it is integrated.

The following information in the integrated services will not be deleted. The following information in the integrated services will not be deleted, and must be deleted by the customer on each service.

Connection authentication for "Money Forward IT Management Cloud" (for OAuth integration)                                      API key issued for "Money Forward IT Management Cloud" (in case of API integration)

We will provide you with a list of your current integrations in the email we will send you after your cancellation.

After cancellation, you will be able to work with this information.

       

Cancellation Implementation

Log in to IT Management Cloud and go to Settings > Billing.

Click on Unsubscribe.

Click Proceed with cancellation

Click Cancel the contract to complete the cancellation.

Flow after cancellation

  1. Log out all users in your organization.
  2. A cancellation email will be sent to all administrator users in your organization.
  3. We will begin deleting your information.

caution
  • Authentication to "Money Foward IT Management Cloud" of the linked service must be deleted by the customer's operation.
  • API keys issued for "Money Forward IT Management Cloud" must be deleted by the customer.

Thank you for using our service.

How did we do?

About the event that the user deleted by Atlassian remains as retired

Error: This app has not been confirmed by Google

Contact