Table of Contents

(Beta) Delete/deactivate an account in the IT Management Cloud

Katsutoshi Murakami Updated by Katsutoshi Murakami

Translation Disclaimer: The documents herein have been machine translated for your convenience by translation software. While reasonable efforts are made to provide accurate translations, portions may be incorrect. If you would like to report a translation error or inaccuracy, we encourage you to please contact us.

The IT Management Cloud allows users to perform account update operations for integrated cloud services.

This chapter describes the function to delete an account.

                             

Delete/deactivate cloud service accounts in the IT Management Cloud

Attention

On February 2, 2022, IT Management Cloud will be able to delete cloud service accounts.

Beta version is currently available.                         During the beta period, there may be cases of unstable behavior or unexpected specifications.Please try it out and delete it before starting.

The main specifications are as follows

  • Available for integrated services that support account deletion/suspension.
  • Three types of operations are possible depending on the service: deletion, suspension, or both.
  • In some cases, content is deleted together with the user when the user is deleted.

In many cases, OAuth integration and API keys associated with a user will disappear upon deletion, so please re-integrate them. (The same is true even if they are deleted via the UI.)

We are working on the implementation so that objects created by users (Miro boards, Wordpress articles, etc.) will not be deleted, but it depends on the specification changes on the cloud service side.

  • The behavior changes for each SaaS, so please check the integration guide for each SaaS for details.

We will gradually add support for SaaS that are not yet supported, so please send us your requests from the chat box in the lower right corner or from the request collection page.

Ways 1. Delete/stop from Alerts

Deletion can be implemented directly from alerts notified to Slack. (See Slack Notification Settings for more information on how to be notified of alerts.)

Click on the alert notified to Slack and log in to the IT Management Cloud.

Click the Delete button.

A confirmation screen for account deletion will be output. Click Delete.

A message indicating that the account deletion is complete will be output and the deletion will be completed.

Way 2. Delete/deactivate from the account list in the service details.

From the Services screen, select Cloud Services and open the Accounts tab.

Execute the Delete button.

A confirmation screen for account deletion will be output. Click Delete.

A message indicating that the account deletion is complete will be output and the deletion will be completed.

Notation for unsupported

For unsupported services, "The delete function is not yet supported." is displayed for unsupported services.

We will be working on those SaaS services that are not yet supported, so please send us your requests using the chat box in the lower right corner or the request collection page.

What if an error occurs?

This account cannot be deleted.

The user is prohibited from deleting by the API. Please delete the user from the UI on the cloud service side.

There are multiple reasons for this.

  • The integrated user cannot be deleted.
  • Cannot delete because it is the last Admin.

To delete a linked user What happens if the person who linked the cloud service leaves the company? for more information.

Cannot be deleted due to last admin

You have been determined to be the last holder of Admin rights on the IT Management Cloud. (You have not called the API.)

  Please invite another Admin and resync the IT Management Cloud. Please re-execute the deletion after multiple Admins are present.

To delete a linked user What happens if the person linking the cloud service leaves the company? for more information.

The registered credentials are incorrect or have expired

 Permissions are missing in the integration of IT Management Cloud and Cloud Services. Re-integration may solve the problem.

  Please re-integrate with the latest privileges according to the article "Re-integrate".

How did we do?

Alert Mute function

Contact